Home   Our Term Dates 2017-2019

Our Term Dates 2017-2019

img_2176The children have been issued with handy term date cards to keep in purses and wallets. Our feedback from parents and carers tells us these are very useful.

All holiday and term dates are also available from the Northamptonshire County Council schools website.

 


Spring Term 2017
Wednesday 4th January Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Thursday 5th January 8.45am School opens to pupils
Friday 10th February 3.30pm School closes for half-term holiday
Monday 20th February 8.45am School re-opens to pupils
Friday 31st March 3.30pm School closes for Easter holiday

Summer Term 2017
Tuesday 18th April Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Wednesday 19th April 8.45am School opens to pupils
Monday 1st May School closed for Bank Holiday
Friday 26th May 3.30pm School closes for half-term holiday
Monday 5th June 8.45am School re-opens to pupils
Friday 21st July 3,30pm School closes for summer holiday

Autumn Term 2017
Friday 1st September Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Monday 4th September Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Tuesday 5th September 8.45am School opens to pupils
Friday 20th October 3.30pm School closes for half-term holiday
Monday 30th October Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Tuesday 31st October 8.45am School re-opens to pupils
Wednesday 20th December 3.30pm School closes for Christmas holiday

Spring Term 2018
Wednesday 3rd January Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Thursday 4th January 8.45am School opens to pupils
Friday 9th February 3.30pm School closes for half-term holiday
Monday 19th February 8.45am School re-opens to pupils
Thursday 29th March 3.30pm School closes for Easter holiday

Summer Term 2018
Monday 16th April Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Tuesday 17th April 8.45am School opens to pupils
Monday 7th May School closed for May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 25th May 3.30pm School closes for half-term holiday
Monday 4th June 8.45am School re-opens to pupils
Friday 20th July 3.30pm School closes for summer holiday

Autumn Term 2018
Wednesday 5th September Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Thursday 6th September 8.45am School opens to pupils
Friday 19th October 3.30pm School closes for half-term holiday
Monday 29th October Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Tuesday 30th October Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Wednesday 31st October 8.45am School re-opens to pupils
Wednesday 19th December 3.30pm School closes for Christmas holiday

Spring Term 2019
Wednesday 2nd January Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Thursday 3rd January 8.45am School opens to pupils
Friday 15th February 3.30pm School closes for half-term holiday
Monday 25th February 8.45am School re-opens to pupils
Friday 5th April 3.30pm School closes for Easter holiday

Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23rd April Teacher Training Day (school closed)
Wednesday 24th April 8.45am School opens to pupils
Monday 6th May School closed for May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 24th May 3.30pm School closes for half-term holiday
Monday 3rd June 8.45am School re-opens to pupils
Wednesday 24th July 3.30pm School closes for summer holiday

NB. In light of the change in legislation we are unable to give permission for children to take holiday in term time. Any holiday taken in term time will be treated as unauthorised absence and will be taken into account when referring parents and families to the Education Welfare Services. The regulations do allow headteachers to sanction absence in ‘exceptional circumstances’. Parents wishing to take children out of school are requested to write a letter to the headteacher. Full details of the new regulations can be downloaded.